Rain Over St. Ambrose

Out of the foggy banks of Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Rain Over St. Ambrose returns with Truth For News, a record full of rock n’ roll guitars, sing-along choruses and dagger-sharp wit.

The album – their debut full-length – paints a colourful portrait of youthful, up-and-coming band writing with the confidence and experience of an old soul. Already masters of the “big epic chorus” (Bob Mersereau) and “power-pop anthems” (The Broken Speaker), Rain Over St. Ambrose continues to build on their history of energetic brand of engaging “true Canadian music” (Exclaim!).

From the opening riffs of the album’s first track, Debate, to the driving four-on-the-floor cadence of Tambourine, and the buzzsaw guitars of the band’s single, Walking Home,” Truth For News pulsates with charismatic hooks and contemplative lyrics.

Rain Over St. Ambrose are:
Cory Le Blanc - Vocals & Guitars
Marc Durkee - Bass & Vocals
Curt Le Blanc - Guitars
Luke Amirault - Drums
Matt Amirault - Keys & Vocals

For more information on the band, visit: www.rainoverstambrose.com or www.acadianembassy.com

Rain Over St. Ambrose - Walking Home

  • Rain Over St. Ambrose
  • Rain Over St. Ambrose
  • Rain Over St. Ambrose
If you are interested in recording at Codapop or would like to come for a visit and see the facility please contact us at:
(902) 407-2399